RAMBLINGS FROM THE WORLD OF WARCRAFT

I’m feeling a little nostalgic these days, game-wise. After being so pumped up and excited for Cataclysm and getting myself ready to attack the expansion and work my way up into doing some raiding, things haven’t quite turned out the way I expected. I love the content, I love all the new stuff and all the changes. I love this expansion way more than I loved WoTLK. I feel love from my guild, and I love my guild and my friends. Still something just isn’t quite right. And while I know what that something is, I’m still unsure what the best answer is. So I find myself logging in just to farm herbs, or just wandering around aimlessly for an hour. I’m not going to say I’m dissatisfied with the game in any way, because I’m not. I guess you could say I am struggling to figure out where I belong. Does that make sense? And while I’m feeling these things, I’m thinking of the good old days. The days where I knew for sure I was in the right place. It’s made me nostalgic.

So since I’m in that state of mind, I thought I’d go back through some of my favorite blogs and revive some of my old favorite posts. Below you will find some retro link love. If you have seen these before, I hope you remember them as fondly as I do. If you find some stuff below that’s new to you, I hope you enjoy them. I have many more favorite posts from many more favorite blogs but since I’m writing this while on break at work, I just don’t have much time. If I left you out, please know that I’m sorry and I do still love you.

In completely random order:
Tree Form Cooldowns by Jasyla at Cannot Be Tamed.

Enough 5’s To Make You Reach For A Six Killer by Alas at Kiss My Alas. Quick question for Alas:: What the hell does the title of this post even mean?

Flowchart Fridayby Amber at I Like Bubbles.

WoW On The First Date? A Geeky Chick’s Take by Ophelie at The Bossy Pally.

How To Piss Off Your Healer by Kae at Dreambound.

Banging Your Heart Against Some Mad Bugger’s Wall by Tamarind at the no longer active Righteous Orbs.

Comments on: "The One With Some Retro Link Love" (6)

  1. Odd, some links didn’t work in my reader, but here there is no problem ^^ As long as it works!

  2. Thanks for the link love!

    And I know I explained it to you, but a six killer is what my dad calls a six shooter. He’s a big proponent of shooting to kill, he is. :D

  3. Thanks for the link :)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 568 other followers

