RAMBLINGS FROM THE WORLD OF WARCRAFT

I’m Alliance through and through, but the Goblin stuff looked so fun that I had to give it a try. I rolled a Horde toon and decided to make her a hunter since I had never tried my hand at that class. Well let me tell you, playing a Goblin IS fun and so is playing a hunter. At least so far. When I first created Razzmin, she had a crab for a pet. After I got several levels under my belt, I decided I should read up on hunter pets to see what I needed to do. That’s when I discovered you could tame rare’s and I set out to nab a rare spider that looked cool to me. After a long bit of walking to get halfway across the continent and after camping the spider and then dying the first time… I made that damn thing my bitch. And as soon as I did, she lost her NPC name and became “generic spider” or whatever the hell it was and looked like every other damn spider in the area. I was so pissed off about the whole thing that I really don’t remember what her name was. I kicked her ass to the curb, apologized to my crab for the way I treated him and went right back to doing some leveling.

But as I quested my way through the Northern Barrens, an animal there kept catching my eye. It was the Savannah Huntress and after reading cats were perfectly fine as hunter pets, I decided that’s the pet I really wanted. So I went out and claimed one as my own. I didn’t get carried away and just slap a random name on her though. I really wanted to name her something special, something that described her and made her stand out. So I left her name as “cat” for a while as I tried to decide what to name her. It didn’t take long for me to realize she sorta reminds me of someone I know.

She is overly proud of herself and stands a few feet away from me at all times as if she’s too good to be seen with scum like me. She is fierce and cunning and always alert, ready to tear someone apart at any second just because they looked at her wrong, or you know, breathed.

She is always willing and ready to jump into a fight and doesn’t care if she fights beside me or just fights for the hell of it. The claws come out quickly and it’s shred first, spit on the body second and ask questions never.

And then there are the times she’s just an outright asshole. Always in the way, feigning boredom. Always causing trouble and laying claim to things she has no right to claim.

Over the 15 or so levels she’s been by my side, I’ve taken into consideration her excessive pride, her ridiculous ego, her sneaky slyness, her unprovoked aggression and her complete and total asshattery and I did finally come up with a name that I think describes her more perfectly than any name has ever described anyone before. Ladies and Gentleman, I give you…. Alashole.

Comments on: "My Hunter’s Pet Reminds Me Of Someone…" (9)

  1. Bwahahahaha. Awesome.

  2. I’m so glad wordpress tag search brought me here today – I needed the laugh!

  3. I feel like I should know who you’re talking about here, but I can’t quite figure it out.

    Pardon me while I go look aloof in the corner there until I decide to attack someone for breathing. It’ll probably be At. He just never learns to stop with the breathing.
    <3

  4. And thus it starts again ;)

  5. [...] lowest guild rank is now “Alashole.” Raiding [...]

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 568 other followers

