RAMBLINGS FROM THE WORLD OF WARCRAFT

You guys, guess what? No more crappy, shared internet for me; I now have my very own dsl pro connection at my apartment. I am finally back to living life in the fast lane and I could not be more excited. I can actually watch videos again, I can stream music, and I can finally play the game without constant lag. That’s the good news.

The bad news is, I’ve got a lot of projects around the web I need to catch up on, such as uploading and editing photos from the past couple of months (I use Picnik.com as my photo editor and was having trouble uploading the raw images with bad internet), a personal blog that’s been basically abandoned, an image-heavy message board I love but got frustrated with after having such slow load times, etc. And I’ve got a big weekend ahead of me with my brother’s wedding and rehearsal. So even though I’m itching to get logged into Elfi and finally spend some time seriously earning valor points, I’m just too busy for the next 4 or 5 days.

I’m also stressing out over a decision I had to make this week. Well, maybe not stressing out as much as just feeling really guilty and struggling to hold my ground and not let the guilt make me hesitate. If I block out all of the emotions and just look at my decision on paper, I see that it’s the best thing for me at this point. But there are emotions surrounding it and I can’t block them out. It sucks. I will stick with the decision I have made and I’m confident that my friend who I feel guilty about will remain my friend. I’m just afraid things might be a touch strained at first and I hate thinking about how my decision has hurt her feelings. Yes, this is related to WoW but I think I will refrain from going into any details for now. I promise to revisit it soon though.

And that’s about it. There’s good news and bad news and busy days and sad friends.

And here’s a bunny with a pancake on it’s head

Comments on: "I’ve Got Good News, I’ve Got Bad News" (3)

  1. LOL, now that bunny almost beats my i-has-cookie kitten picture I adore so much!
    good luck with your current projects. :)

  2. Chin up Elfi! Good news is good :)

    – Jamin

  3. Kimber said:

    Next time just grow some balls and put it out there. I love you for you, not the game. Dork.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 573 other followers

