RAMBLINGS FROM THE WORLD OF WARCRAFT

Whew, I made it just in time. Somehow I almost forgot that IntPiPoMo 2012 started today. Shame on me. It’s International Picture Posting Month, in case you didn’t know, and it’s an alternative to NaNoWriMo which I desperately want to someday do, but have yet dared to brave. But screenshots and pictures? Oh I have a million of them. So when Angelya came up with the idea of IntPiPoMo last year, I knew immediately it was a brilliant idea. The theory behind it is that since a picture is worth a thousand words and the NaNoWriMo target is 50,000 words, those of us participating should aim for 50 pictures posted during the month of November. I participated last year and managed to fit in 50 pictures, but I got off to a very late start and just crammed all my pictures into only 6 or 7 posts. This year I’m going to try and do it a little more properly by posting something every single day of the month. I don’t have any certain theme in mind, no idea if I’ll even have anything to say during every post. But post I will. I hope you enjoy my view of the world.

To kick off the beginning of IntPiPoMo 2012 I have chosen to post a few shots from the cut scene we watched in the Alliance side quest that started our adventures in Pandaria.

Comments on: "The One Where IntPiPoMo 2012 Begins" (8)

  1. Oh Elfi that’s great! I won’t get to see those things so it’s fab to see pics like this and I am all “ooooooh!!!”

    Glad you’re joining in :)

  2. Great start Elfi :) Those cut scenes were rather good weren’t they – they up the excitement very well!

  3. Given that I may have errr ……. hit the ESC key…. I’m also glad you posted them. I love the look on Varian’s face in the third shot.

  4. [...] my WoW blog and seeing the screenshots posted by the other bloggers who participated. I am gladly doing it again this year over on Elfi’s World with the additional challenge of making myself post every day [...]

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 572 other followers

