RAMBLINGS FROM THE WORLD OF WARCRAFT

As I stated in my last post, I have been running a lot of old content on my Horde toon with a couple of friends so that we can all get our grubby hands on pets and mounts. Of course, we have done Sarth 3D so I have recently acquired the Black Drake and the Twilight Drake, but we hadn’t had much luck getting any of the random drop mounts from other locations. We’ve been doing Malgyos as part of the rotation, even though I cannot strafe to save my life, and headed in there again last night to see if our luck was any better.

After only a few minutes it became obvious that something was different this time around because we were beating on the dragon and he was laughing in our faces. It took longer than normal, but we got to the second phase and suddenly my partner earned the “Denyin The Scion (25 player)” achievement. Aha! Now we know what’s wrong here. We are accidentally trying to 2 man the instance while it’s set to 25 man instead of 10. We did manage to get to the last phase, but I soon died (see previous statement about being terrible at strafing). So we run back, get our bodies and have a moment to decide … are we going to try it again on 10 man or have we wasted enough time here already? Well, we’re already standing here so what the hell.

We change to 10 man, go in and stomp all over everyone and everything and when it was all said and done the Reigns of the Azure Drake drop. Ermahgerd! We both rolled Need and I won it with a roll of 100. I already had the “Needy” achievement, but it would have been awesome if I had earned it on this mount instead. Naturally, in all my excitement I forgot to take a screenshot of the loot dropping but a few minutes later I posed outside of the entrance and included the chat window with my roll in it. Of course, this doesn’t mean we will stop our weekly Malgyos runs because there’s a Blue Drake I need to add to my collection and my friends still need to a chance for these two. But it certainly means I can fly there in style next time we go.

azure drake

Comments on: "The One Where I Do Some Bragging" (2)

  1. Grats on the mount! I did the whole “why is this hurting so bad and taking so long” thing to find out it was 25 man on Onyxia last week.

  2. Lol. Doesn’t that just make you want to /facepalm

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 572 other followers

