At the first of the year I wrote a post about how I was finally ready to make my time in WoW all about me instead of following a crowd or doing things because I felt they were the expected order of things. I mentioned I was going to work on setting some specific goals for myself concerning what my top 3 or 4 main focuses would be. I haven’t actually decided on any specific goals yet, but I certainly have made sure I’ve done more than login just to sit idly and hope some sort of opportunity walks up and smacks me in the back of the head. I’ve been spending more time on alts and just doing whatever random things I have felt like doing. It’s been a lot of fun. I have a total of 11 characters across 4 servers now and between those 11 characters I am in 2 different Horde guilds on a permanent basis, 2 different Alliance guilds (1 as a trial member on a Shaman I’m leveling just to check the guild out) and 2 characters who are guildless just because I like them that way at the moment. I’m feeling pretty good with the state of things and I can tell I’ve actually managed to let go of a lot of the pressure I was putting on myself for no reason. I’m like a free spirit in-game currently. Logging in to whatever faction, guild, character I feel like without worrying about needing to put face time in anywhere with anyone. Well, except for my besties in Cat Ate It on Proudmoore. When they are online I come running cause they’re awesome.

Point is, as a result of this recent free spirit attitude of mine I’ve actually been accomplishing things. This will be completely boring to anyone besides me, but thanks to the wonderful add-on Multishot, I can actually easily see that over the past 2 weeks I have achieved a lot. There are a few that appear to be duplicates, but they were done on separate characters so they count as a new one in my book. And I apologize in advance for the crappy, inconsistent sizes and resolutions of these screenshots. I was lazy and did this at work where I don’t have my fancy photo editing software.

achievements_1
achievements_2
achievements_3
achievements_4
achievements_5
achievements_6
achievements_7

Comments on: "The One Where I’m Making Some Progress" (1)

  1. Looks like you’ve been having a lot of fun. And grats on all the achievements! :)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 578 other followers

