I have to admit, 2013 is off to an amazing start for me. Especially surrounding everything Azeroth. I’ve been having such positive experiences this year – everything from joining a new guild, catching up on achievements, having friends from the community send me pets, having friends willing to roll alts to help me create my very first banking guild, running old content with some of my favorite people in my little horde guild, winning a free mount from a blog contest and so many more awesome things. I have met so many new people from the community, but more than that I’ve stopped being a silent lurker and have actually come out of my shell a bit to “meet” people I’ve been following and have been aware of for a long time now.

One of those people who I had been silently lurking around is Navimie from The Daily Frostwolf. But that has all changed this year as I was lucky enough to get asked to participate in the secret gift for Navi last month and then a few days later I was lucky enough to get Navispammed by surprise. It’s been great actually having interaction with Navi and I’m glad we’ve officially started talking. Especially since if we had never started talking, I would have not had the good fortune of receiving an email from Navi yesterday morning that made my day. She has apparently been busy writing little personalized poems and I was thrilled to discover she had written one for me. I knew I had to write a post and share it with you guys because it’s so brilliant and adorable.

So without further ado, I present to you my poem from Navi:


ELFINDALE
I said it once, I’ll say it twice
’bout how alike are we
In blogging and our game playing
And even clothes, I see!

It wasn’t a surprise to hear
A fan gave you a pet!
I only wish I’d thought of that -
So glad that we have met :)

<3 Navimie

Comments on: "The One Where Navi Wrote Me A Poem" (4)

  1. And I too am glad we met! <3 I hope the rest of your year is as enjoyable :D

  2. Awwww. Navi is so awesome. :)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 576 other followers

