RAMBLINGS FROM THE WORLD OF WARCRAFT

Heads up, suckers! I have found my way back online. My grandfather has improved enough to be moved to a nursing facility near his house for therapy. That means my mother no longer has to stay with me and since he’s back to being 2 hours away and out of danger, I don’t have to spend my days sitting at the hospital. My free time has returned and as a direct result so has my derping around. I’ll admit, the first night I was able to login I did not stay online long. Even though it had only been roughly 5 weeks I had been gone, I had been so focused on other things and so stressed out that I let WoW leave my mind completely. Which resulted in me logging in to Elfindale, gathering my crops and planting new ones, and then standing there in the middle of my farm staring at my bags trying to figure out why I had all that shit and what the hell was it all even for. After about 15 minutes of this brainless staring at inventory, I gave up and logged out.

The next night I logged back in to find my brain had mostly returned to normal and I was able to do dailies, run a scenario and switch over to my DK for some leveling. Ah, it feels so good to be back. I’m behind in that I’ve not done any Thunder Island stuff, so I need to hop over there. However, I think before I get sucked into the island hub, I’m going to finish up some things on Elfi I never got around to, such as finishing off my cooking by completing all of the Ways and getting a few more reputations up to exalted. I will simultaneously work on taking my DK from 86 to 90 so she can fly while gathering ore for me.

In almost related news, screenshots:

The Pandaren Gourmet

Treasure of Pandaria

Comments on: "Let The Boring Blog Posts Begin Again" (1)

  1. Taikuutta said:

    Happy to see your Grandpa is improving. It sounds like its been a tough few weeks and you deserve some time for fun. I don’t know your full plans for leveling, but when patch 5.3 drops, the xp requirements for levels 85 to 90 will be nerfed by 33%. Should make progress go by a bit quicker. Glad to see you’re back and I’m looking forward following your exploits.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 536 other followers

