RAMBLINGS FROM THE WORLD OF WARCRAFT

Yesterday I posted that Blizzard themselves are suggesting fresh 90’s should begin questing on the Isle of Thunder to help get geared up and ready for the newly added content. I am not at all a fresh 90, but I was so worried about completing rep for the various factions that I hadn’t ventured over there yet. I was a bit concerned I might have trouble doing the quests because I don’t raid for gear and I assumed the quests would be slightly harder than the Klaxxi and ShadoPan dailies I had been doing.

But I went anyway. I did all of the necessary solo instances and unlocked the beginning of the dailies and I’m back again today doing them. I haven’t had any extra trouble killing mobs. In fact, I’m realizing I was doubting my abilities for no reason – something I also struggle with in real life. So I’m having fun again instead of feeling dread about doing those same old dailies I had been doing. Yes, I will be tired of these eventually but my hope is I won’t have to stay in this area long before I move on to the newer stuff.

Plus today I got the surprise bonus of an achievement. I spotted the gold chest and almost didn’t click on it because I thought “I don’t think I’ve picked up a key here”. Luckily, I’m very curious so I clicked on it anyway. Hooray for achievements!

Thunder Plunder

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 569 other followers

