RAMBLINGS FROM THE WORLD OF WARCRAFT

Last year, I got the Frostscythe on Elfi when it was a slight upgrade for her so I wore it for a few weeks just to make people jealous and then I threw it in the bank. But of course, now that the Midsummer Fire Festival is upon us again I totally dug it out of the bank, brushed it off and transmogged that bitch faster than you can say “wow, she really transmogged that bitch fast”. While I do think it looks pretty cool, it’s not my preferred weapon transmog and I’ll likely change back in a few weeks. Until then, I’m going to do nothing but stand in Stormwind and make sure everyone that walks by without one gets a good eyeful. :P

nelf scythe

Obviously I’m just joking (totally not joking) about that because I am not the type of person who spends a lot of time bragging and trying to make people feel bad. By the way, have I mentioned yet that my Death Knight got the Frostscythe Saturday night on her very first Ahune kill ever? Yep. There won’t be any pictures of her like the one above though, because she couldn’t equip it. That’s right, most people can’t get one to drop and I’m vendoring mine. Kinda sad.

Really the only reason I am even running the holiday dungeon every day is for the chance at the Ice Chip pet. I already had my Frostscythe from last year and while the Valor Points are nice I could always get them elsewhere. I just like collecting pets. I realized this morning I have a level 90 druid on the Horde side who’s never killed Ahune and I should totally be doing that fight on all 3 of my level 90 toons if I wanted to maximize my chances. (Yes, I’m a dork and rarely think to have my other toons do stuff). It was a painful 28 minute queue, but the fight itself went pretty quick. My Troll doesn’t get played very much so she has pretty crappy gear still and her dps isn’t anything to write home about. Which is why I was excited the cloak in the chest was an upgrade for me and I was the only one who selected “need”. So my gear improved. I didn’t get the pet, but I’ve still got plenty of time to run ALL THREE toons through every day for a while. Oh, and did I mention that Kristalys also received a Frostscythe? Hahahahahaha. It’s like a Frostscythe Frenzy up in my world. The good news is, unlike the DK, my Troll Druid can and will actually use it. In fact, it was a pretty significant weapon upgrade for her. Check out the bling.

troll scythe

Comments on: "The One With All The Frostscythe Frenzy" (3)

  1. Oh, did I hear you say you have the Frostscythe? I haven’t done Ahune yet this year on anyone. I get frustrated by the queue and leave and go off to do something else, I should though I want the pet!

  2. […] may recall back in June I wrote a blog post just to be silly and brag about all the Frostscythe’s that were dropping for me since I was […]

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 573 other followers

