You all know about the troubles I’ve been having for the past 2 months, so I’m not even going to say the words. I’m sick of saying the words. I’m sick of the whole situation. For the past couple of weeks logging in has been more depressing than exciting. I’m missing out on dungeon runs, I’m missing out on guild chat, I feel like a stranger when I log in. I can do Hyjal dailies, but once those are done I spend my few precious hours per week in-game just standing around Stormwind trying to reconnect with my guild in chat.

In an effort to turn my increasingly negative thoughts around, I decided to start paying more attention to my surroundings and look at the bright side of things. I may not be able to play as often as I’d like or at the capacity I’d like, but unlike so many others I haven’t burned out on the game. I still love it, I still want to play it. And there are still really cool things to experience even if you’re stuck standing in Stormwind trying to participate in lagged out guild chat. Like super cute gnomes named Liaree. I love the outfit, love the shoes, she’s adorable. And very friendly. And an example of why I keep hanging in there and not giving up.

Comments on: "The One Where I Look At The Bright Side" (2)

  1. Hang in there! I know it can be frustrating when you want to do something and things just dont seem to be going your way. Good on you for finding other ways to keep “in the game”.

    That Gnome has a sort of Harry Potter meets Dominatrix vibe going (re: Institution of Pain).

    Good luck with the connection issues…

  2. Hey, I’m really chuffed to hear that your still hanging in there and are at the other end of the spectrum, in terms of being burned out, compared to the seemingly growing population that are.

    Maybe it will benefit you, and give you a new viewpoint and refresh for the game when it does decide to work out for you.

    – Jamin

Leave a Reply

