My favorite WoW holiday kicked off last night and I made sure to get all of my housework done quickly and get things prepared for work in advance so I could settle in at my desk and spend a few hours before work posing with pumpkins, puking up candy and putting out fires. That didn’t happen (I’ll explain why in a minute) exactly as I had planned, but I did get a chance to heal the Headless Horseman fight (no mount yet again, but I’m still hopeful) and I did do a couple of quests. I also made my way to Goldshire to help put out some fires and it was there I realized that thanks to old world flying, I now have the ability to chase that pesky headless horseman around in the air. Being able to fly over a bunch of places we weren’t able to last year is also really gonna get me some new screenshot angles of all the decorations. I am so glad this is a 2 week celebration because I am going to have me some major fun.

The reason I didn’t get much holiday stuff in last night is because I logged in just in time to luck out with an invite to help Alas complete part of the quest line for the legendary staff, Dragonwrath. I was so freaking excited and thrilled and honored that I got to be even a tiny part of it all. What we accomplished last night was completing the 8th part of the chain, the quest Nordrassil’s Bough. It was a lot of fun. We started the whole adventure off by meeting up with Shannox, Beth’tilac, Rhyolith, and Alysrazor so that Alas could get some sort of charged fragment loot that was required from each of these bosses. Once all of those had been collected, she was able to activate a special portal (the name escapes me) to get us access to the Anvil of Conflagration where we fought Volcanus so that she could gain the Branch of Nordrassil. Near the very end of the fight with Volcanus I decided to stop healing and do some floor tanking. And while I was doing that, I grabbed a screenshot of Alas in pedo tree form fighting for the branch. Just seconds after this shot was taken, it was all over and victory was ours.

Leave a Reply

