Being away from the game for a while has started to rekindle my desire to play again on a part-time basis. And while I will never delete Elfindale, the Night Elf Druid, I am currently very happy with my decision to roll Elfindale, the Blood Elf Mage. Granted, I’ve only logged 4 hours of play time with her and I’m only level 8. But it’s been a really enjoyable 4 hours. I really think the fresh start and the change of scenery is doing me some good.

I’m on a random server, I haven’t talked to anyone yet or searched the server for names I recognize. I even deleted my real ID contacts. I’m just puttering along, carefully reading the quest text (we’ll see how long that lasts), taking in all the pretty new sights, and laughing my ass off when I see little Elfi’s ears bounce as she runs. I’m also laughing my ass off to see her scowl at me and act all haughty and disinterested when I have her pose for a picture. I am not, and have never been, an RP’er but I can totally see little Elfi is worming her way into my heart and my brain and she is definitely developing a personality. Yes, I am excited about that.

What do I do when I’m enjoying the game? Yep, I take tons of screenshots. So here are some shots of Elfi showing me some attitude while posing and then some general ones showcasing Sunstrider Isle. Enjoy.

Comments on: "The One Where I Return To Screenshots" (2)

  1. Ah, so many screenshots in my reader today =D

    I LOVE number 4. Really relaxing and all that.

  2. Thanks, Jamin. I can always count on you for a kind word.

Leave a Reply

