I had never done the Cloud Serpent Sky Race daily before yesterday. How ridiculous is that? I have no real excuse for it, just have never done it. Is now the time I should admit I have never reached exalted with the Order of the Cloud Serpents so I don’t yet have my cute ass cloud serpent mount? Seriously, I’m a total mess. I am close to exalted though. If I would just make myself do all the dailies for 2 or 3 days at the most, I would be done.

Either way, yesterday I decided to head over to the Arboretum and do a couple of the dailies to increase my rep a bit. “The Sky Race” was available so I hopped on my serpent and away I went. I had never done it before so I just took off and flew through as many of the cloud rings as I could, not because I realized it gave me a debuff but because it reminded me of all those years I played Sonic the Hedgehog. My brain could not do anything but concentrate on the rings. Apparently that’s a strategy that works because I was surprised to cross the finish line and see I had finished in first place and had a debuff stack, both of which earned me an achievement. The bonus VP was awesome too.

To make my evening even better, after I wondered away from the Arboretum and herbed my way across the Jade Forest, I happened upon a sparkly and BOOM! Another achievement!

Dragon racing

fortune of Pandaria

Comments on: "She Races, She Scores" (2)

  1. nice work Elfi!

  2. Thanks! I was very excited.

Leave a Reply

